Rules According to Teenagers

Funny-Stupid-54
When do I get a sweet ‘copter to help enforce the rules?!

 

Because I am certifiably insane, I give my students the chance to make the rules.  I like to see what they think is important. I also like them to feel as though they have some say in the rules they will be subject to for all eternity/current school year.  The rules I receive fall into one of three categories.  Category #1: Typical Rules (ex: No gum chewing). Category #2: Dream Rules (ex: listen to music, have drinks, and never do work).  Category #3: Downright Hilarious (you’ll see these in a few).

So, without further ado, I present to you the Downright Hilarious Rules for the 2014-2015 school year:

1. No stabbing people

stabbing2
Y’all don’t even know the rough streets of Lake Mary!

 

2. McDonald’s for everyone (O.K. This is a Dream Rule, but I thought it was funny)

article-2611883-1D4F42F100000578-826_634x369
Sure, kid, let me just serve those on a silver platter for you!

 

3. Keep track of the teacher

Hey, I need all the help I can get. I can barely keep track of me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Don’t park your car in the classroom

I can barely fit 18 kids in my room let alone a car.
I can barely fit 18 kids in my room let alone a car.

 

And there you have it!  I will say that most of the kids stayed within category one or two, which was appreciated.  I will leave you with a quote from today, as well as a ridiculous story. Adieu!

QUOTE: “Fact: I can catch a hummingbird with my bare hands! I also went diarrhea yesterday.”

STORY: One of my students audibly farted. The kid next to him made the comment that he didn’t want be near the flatulator(yes, I made that word up.) anymore, and at least HE was man enough to hold in his gas.  Fast forward to later in the period.  The I-am-too-man-to-fart kid was blatantly picking his nose like a prospector feverishly searching for glorious golden nuggets.  Color me confused…

Leave a Reply

